Home Page - Menu Page - E-mail Us

Shaolin Academy Crane Kung Fu Form, Raptor Crane

Overwhelming odds are best managed by allowing them to defeat themselves.


The material on this page may look simple and easy but it is not! There is a lot of skill required to learn and practice these skills. We strongly recommend that you do not attempt these unless you are part of the Shaolin Academy Cyber Program or under the guidance of a Kung Fu master!

Crane Principle

The Crane is the ONLY style that is made to win against a Tiger. It does this not by beating the Tiger but by allowing the Tiger to loose of it's own accord. the Crane style is that which you would use against an overwhelming force, a great power or impossible odds. yes, this does sound incredible and many, many people think this is just a story. But Shaolin did not deal in stories but in realities, such as survival. If you need convincing, have a look at the real footage that was captured on Video when a Crane landed in a three Tiger zoo enclosure where it did not have enough space that it needs to take of and fly away and how it managed to 'fight-off' three fully grown Tigers.

You can view all about the Shaolin Crane Kung Fu in detail following the link!

Raptor Crane Style

Cranes are omnivores, meaning they are hunters of sorts. They are not just herbivores that live of plant life, but they actually stalk and hunt. Their preferences are varied including seeds, plant tubers, grains, berries, insects, earthworms, mice, snakes, lizards, frogs and crayfish. It is therefore not surprising that when confronted with a danger they will use all their skills to try and, if not defeat the attacker, do everything not to loose.

The Raptor Crane form focuses on this aspect of the Crane Style. The slightly more aggressive, attacative, fighting aspect of the Crane. A lot like in the Crane Vs 3 Tiger Video. Enjoy learning the Raptor Crane Form it is beautiful, elegant and practical.


Home Training Info Temple Kung Fu, the Foundation Levels
Shaolin Cyber Kung Fu Gray Sash White Sash Yellow Sash Orange Sash Green Sash
Gray Sash Level 1, Emei Shan Temple White Sash Level 2, Kwantung Temple Yellow Sash level 3, Fukien Temple Kung Fu Orange Sash Level 4, Wudang Temple Kung Fu Green Sash Level 5, Shaolin Temple 5 Animal Kung Fu