!DOCTYPE html> 21 Shaolin Foundation Stances (Postures)
Home Page

Shaolin System of 21 Stances (Postures)

for a Great Posture and Strong Earth Chi


The material on this page may look simple and easy but it is not! There is a lot of skill required to learn and practice these skills. We strongly recommend that you do not attempt these unless you are part of the Shaolin Academy Cyber Program or under the guidance of a Kung Fu master!

The System of Stances is a way of not forgetting the 21 important Shaolin Kung Fu Postures. Although there are the main 5, all of the Stances/Postures are important not to everyone always but to everyone at one time or another or some to everyone! Here you will find both the System of Stances/Postures as well as explanation how they are performed and used best. Following is the allocation for the Shaolin Academy temple Levels;


Temple Kung Fu, the Foundation Levels Animal/Advanced Kung Fu
Emei Shan
Gray Sash
White Sash
Yellow Sash
Orange Sash
Green Sash
Tiger Panther Crane Snake
Stance Natural
Stance Guard
Stance Horse
Stance Dragon
Stance Snake
Stance Spear
Stance Cat
Stance Eagle
Stance Crane
Stance Riding Dragon
Stance Broken Dragon
Stance Hourglass
Stance Old Man
Broken (Rearing) Snake
¾ Stance
Stance Panther
Stance Mantis
Stance Monkey
Stance Twisting
Unicorn Stepping
Unicorn Leaping
Lohma system

Shaolin Academy System of Stances